Touch of Nectar











{March 30, 2011}   Lunch from the Freezer and Pantry

No time to pack a pretty bento lunch this morning, I just grabbed something from the well stocked freezer.

Butternut Squash and Pear Soup. I rounded out the rest of my lunch with some cheese and crackers. Easy peasy. And very tasty!

This soup has a nice little zing to it from the curry powder and just a hint of sweetness from the pears. Just the thing for a gray day like today.

I love eating out of the freezer and pantry whenever I can…it feels so satifsying to know that you didn’t waste anything. I have friends who won’t eat any left-overs and I don’t understand that…oftentimes food tastes better the second day 🙂



Leave a Reply

et cetera
