Touch of Nectar











{January 3, 2011}   Project 365

My friend Mo made a comment about all of my cookbooks the other day and inspired me to actually start USING them… so in 2011, I will be making 365 never before tried by me recipes, using the books I currently own.

The books:

Food.com will help. I use that site as my own personal filing system for recipes. I like the search/organize features and it will help me plan my menus.

As of today, January 3rd, I have 5 recipes completed. Only 360 to go!

Week #1:

Sat 1: Pineapple Marinated Pork and Orzo Broccoli Pilaf, pineapple (grilled) and watermelon

Sun 2: Hungarian Goulash (crock pot) with Egg Noodles

Mon 3: Italian Turkey Burgers, home fries (or leftover orzo pilaf?) and Red Pepper Mayonnaise

Tues 4: Shrimp in White Wine Sauce, Spaghetti with Parsley Butter Sauce (does not count for project since it is a recipe I have made before)

Wed 5: Chicken China Moon, Broccoli, Rice, Stir Fried Lotus w/ Sesame and Green Onion (does not count since I have made it before. (one extra chicken breast cooked for later in the week recipe)

Thurs 6: Leftovers night CORN (clean out refrigerator night)

Fri 7: Barbecued Chicken Pizza, salad with corn?

Bread: Applesauce Bran Bread (this probably won’t get made this week)

Lunches: Fennel Egg Salad and Lentil Pear and Goat Cheese Salad

Breakfast/Dessert: Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Loaves and Cranberry Cheesecake Muffins

"Mo" says:

You inspired me to get out my Cooking Light cookbook and I made a new recipe on the 1st and 2nd. Having leftovers tonight but going to try a new one tomorrow night. Eeee-ghads, what have I gotten myself in to!
“Mo”



I’m enjoying watching what you are making too! 🙂



Terri says:

Very ambitious. Good Luck!!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
