Touch of Nectar











{June 19, 2009}   Bento-Italiano (sort of) #46

Dinner last night was sauteed mahi mahi in marinade from TJ’s. Since I don’t really like leftover fish (with the exception of tuna/salmon cakes) I needed to raid the fridge and freezer for today’s lunch.

I found the pesto turkey burgers I made last week and decided to go with a theme, more or less.  Under the turkey burgers there are some red/yellow roasted red peppers from a jar (also TJs). I have the turkey burgers in a divider cup so they won’t get soggy. They look a little strange because they were still frozen when I snapped the photo. I usually make my lunch the night before, so they will be thawed by lunchtime.

There was fresh basil and heirloom cherry/grape tomatoes in the fridge that need eating, so I grabbed on of the kidling’s string cheese sticks and made mini caprese skewers. The rest is just spinach salad with olives, yellow bell pepper and carrots. There are 3 radishes tucked in there too. I’m always surprised at how much food this small box can hold!

In front there is also a small container of Annie’s Green Goddess dressing, some TJ’s animal cookies for dessert (oh, how I want some nutella to dip these in!).

In the sidecar there is fruit (watermelon, cherries, grapes and blueberries) and a laughing cow cheese wedge for breakfast/snack/dessert.

Everything but the cookies fit in the box. 🙂

Leave a Reply

et cetera
