Touch of Nectar











{June 16, 2009}   Bento #44 – A bit lighter today.

I felt like I ate WAY too much food yesterday. I didn’t even finish all of my lunch/breakfast. I chose a smaller box and made things a bit lighter for today. Again, this is breakfast AND lunch. Plus I wanted to include the chevre balls (aka Goat Cheese Truffles) I made over the weekend.

In the back left – the last of my (not in the freezer) hickory smoked tuna stuffed onigiri with salmon furikake, baked tofu cubes

In the back right – fruit: watermelon, blueberries and grapes

In the front – salad with chevre balls, egg, red bell pepper sticks, heirloom cherry tomatoes, avacado

On the side – dark chocolate orange sticks (TJ’s) and salad dressing

Had the onigiri been filled with mushrooms (or something) and topped with a different furikake, this would have been a vegetarian bento. Woot!

Hmmm… looking at the pic… I should really start using some of the fancy, pretty picks I have for the fruit and tofu. They make my lunches so cute! I’ll try and remember that for next time.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
