Touch of Nectar











{June 12, 2009}   I finished it!!!

I started the Mud Season (Ravelry link) sweater last month. It is a short sleeved, top down raglan. Super easy. And a great pattern for an uber beginner like myself. I bought the yarn on sale, thinking/hoping it wouldn’t pool too terribly… Ack! Boy was I wrong.

Not only did it pool, I got stripes. Big wide abnoxious stripes. A friend in my knitting group said I had to wear it to a Van Halen concert. I told this to hubby and he laughed and said “no, Def Leppard!” Thanks guys.

So tell me, what do you think? Is it awful? Should I overdye it? (Most likely in black) I’m not going to frog it. I’m too proud of myself for completing an acutally grown up sized garment!

 

jomomma says:

I like it… pair it with some brown pants or a skirt… it’ll be fine. I’ve never done a top down sweater. You did really well.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
