Touch of Nectar











{April 13, 2009}   What’s on the needles now?

I’ve been doing a lot of knitting in my spare time. Just a quick post to blab about what I’m up to now. All patterns found on Ravelry, of course!

Moon River Scarf  – turquoise blue malibrigo lace. This is going slowly, but will be lovely when it is done. This yarn is like a cloud. My first lace project. I had to start over twice, but now I’ve got it! Yarn Overs, you don’t scare me!

Seed Stitch Cardigan – for Maddy. In purple and pink Cascade quattro. Pink with purple edges. I didn’t bother doing gauge b/c I just made the biggest size. It will be a bit big on her, but she’s growing, so that is fine with me (and it gets me out of gauging! hah!) It is going very quickly, but it is a bit boring b/c it is mostly stockinette. I’m done with the back and mostly done with one front panel.

I also have a hat in the works. It is my own design of 2 by 2 ribbing with stockinette above. The yarn is Imagination sock yarn from Knit Picks, held double. I’m calling it my sweet pickles hat b/c of the very green colorway. So far I’m liking how it is turning out. I think I am going to get some double pointed needles to finish the top though. I seem to be making more hats (and getting more requests!) lately. Those will make it easier. Photos soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

et cetera
