Touch of Nectar











{March 5, 2009}   Treats for Troops needs help.

Treats for Troops  is becoming a victim of the economy, we need to help if we can. Deborah Crane, the creator of TFT is a friend that I met via a backpacking message board. She is an amazing caring woman, and she needs our help.

This is what she has to say about TFT:

When I started Treats for Troops over five years ago I was determined to do whatever it took to turn my dream of supporting our troops year round into reality. I gave TFT my all. I invested most of my savings, and took out loans and lines of credit and credit cards. I put together a team of people who share my dream, and care about our mission.

Today we’re the most popular provider of care packages for our troops. But my dream is turning into a nightmare that threatens TFT’s survival. I had my goal of being debt free in sight when the economy went to hell in a hand basket last year. Orders started falling faster than the stock market. I discovered our Web site needed a vital and very expensive security update. And I had to cross my fingers that the holidays would be good, and borrow even more to buy the inventory we needed…

Read more here.

So please share with your friends, http://www.helptftnow.com , This is for the troops and for a friend. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
