Touch of Nectar











{January 28, 2009}   Happy Birthday to the Madster!

Happy birthday (recently) to my little side kick. We had a Hello Kitty themed birthday party for her. I just had to share the cake I made. She had been asking for it for months.  Yes, it is pink inside too. Her choice. The pink girly-girly thing certainly doesn’t come from me.

The kidling got pretty upset when we went to cut it though. I think she didn’t want us cutting up kitty’s face. I don’t blame her. I felt kind of weird about it myself. LOL. She got over it though.

Eat cake!! I swear, I don’t know what the face-in-the-cake thing is about. She only does that at her own party. This is not how she normally eats cake. LOL!!!

The day was fun. Filled with friends and family and balloons. Not too many presents (mostly clothes) thankfully. We don’t need more “stuff”.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
