Touch of Nectar











{January 5, 2009}   52 Books in 52 Weeks Challenge – Book #1

I threw my name into the 52 Books in 52 Weeks Challenge that just got started on Ravelry. I’ve kept track of all of the books I read throughout the year for about 8 years now (title in author) in a blank book. The last couple of years I’ve slacked off. I blame it on chasing the kidling. This year I want to get back up to a book a week. The challenge will be a fun way to do it! 🙂

One book down, 51 more to go!! The first book of the year was Brunelleschi’s Dome by Ross King. I’ve read other books by him and I love the time frame. This is basically a historical fiction book that takes place in renaissance era Florence. Good stuff if you like that sort of thing. And I do. 

Leave a Reply

et cetera
