Touch of Nectar











{December 9, 2008}   Pantry Dinner – Tuna Cakes and Zucchini

tuna-cakes-and-zucchiniI’ve started to keep a list of meals I can make from items in my pantry. This was a great find!  Tuna Burgers.

Tuna, onion, egg, breadcrumbs, milk, and dill. You just toss it all together and make patties. Fry them up. EASY. The only thing I would change about the recipe is that I would use less milk. My patties were a little wet. Maybe just a few tablespoons, not 1/4 cup.

To go along with the tuna burgers I made Dill Sauce. This recipe comes from my 1001 Low Fat Recipes book. I used fat-free sour cream in place of the yogurt, and added a bit of lemon pepper to the mix as well.

For our vegetable, we had Parmesan Zucchini Spears (and fries for hubby). I didn’t have lemon zest, so I just used lemon pepper. I cooked them until they were barely crisp-tender. I don’t like mushy zucchini.  These would be fantastic done on the grill in the summer.

[…] of Nectar {December 9, 2008}   Bento #20 – Tuna Cakes Today’s bento is mostly dinner leftovers from last night. The section on the right has sauteed zucchini and tuna cakes. In the little container is dill […]



Leave a Reply

et cetera
