Touch of Nectar











{December 9, 2008}   Crochet Project – Cascade Scarf

crochet-cascadeFor Christmas this year, I decided to make a few gifts. I haven’t crocheted anything in years. It is a wonderful thing to do while sitting in front of the TV watching a movie or whatever. I’m not very good, but I can follow a basic pattern. So I went searching the net for something pretty, but simple and found a pattern for this Cascade Scarf on A Little Slice of Life’s blog. (also on ravelry)

The yarn is a very soft lambs wool in a dusty-rose shade. The photo doesn’t pick up how nice the color is. It isn’t solid, there is a tiny bit of lighter pink variation that runs through it.

It took me two nights to complete (not counting frogging it to make it a little shorter). I had to go back and buy a second skein of yarn. It takes more than I realized. I am very pleased with the result though, and I think it will make a lovey present for my sister in law.

This won’t be my last crochet project this year either! I think I am going to try and make a felted hat next! I fell in love with some pretty caramel-varigated yarn at the store and it had to come home with me.

kittyboo says:

Your scarf is beautiful – it turned out really well. Gorgeous colour. Glad you liked the pattern!



That’s such a sweet scarf, I love that dusty rose color.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
