Touch of Nectar











{October 29, 2008}   Leftover Makeover – Pineapple Fried Rice

A couple of nights ago I had made Pork Skewers with Pineapple Scallion Rice. I didn’t have any pork leftover but I had a ton of rice. Instead of just eating plain ol’ rice again, I decided to make something a little more interesting. I had some diced pork chops in the fridge that needed to be eaten, so I started with those.  Had I not been feeding the hubby, I would have used tofu. I added some chopped onion and garlic, then raided the fridge to see what vegetables were lurking in there. 

I ended up with green onions, snow peas, a handful of shredded carrots and some green cabbage. Basically a stir fry. I added some sesame oil and soy sauce as the vegetables were cooking. When they were almost done, I added the rice and a little more soy sauce. As that was cooking away, I beat two eggs, then poured that in, scrambling them into the mix. Voila! Dinner is served! I steamed some pork buns and shrimp gyoza from out of the freezer to go with the rice. Fast and easy dinner – and a great way to clean out the fridge!

hmmm sounds like such a lovely meal!!

I think I am going to like coming here often to see your further adventures!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
