Touch of Nectar











{October 26, 2008}   Simple Pea Salad
I had a bunch of radishes in the fridge that needed to be used up before they got woody and chewy. So I did a quick little search through my recipe files and found a simple salad.This recipe originally appeared in the May 1990 issue of Gourmet Magazine.

Pea Salad
Serves 8

4 cups cooked peas

3/4 cup finely chopped scallion
1/2 cup finely chopped radish
1 1/2 tablespoons minced fresh tarragon
3 tablespoons olive oil
1 1/2 tablespoons white wine vinegar (to taste)

In a bowl toss together the peas, the scallion, the radish, the tarragon, the oil, the vinegar, and salt and pepper to taste until the salad is combined well.

 

Via the wonders of RecipeZaar (which I use to store/file/sort all of my recipes) I scaled down the servings from 8 to 2. I used dried tarragon and red wine vinegar. I zapped frozen peas in the microwave for about a minute then just tossed everything together. Great quick lunch. And surprisingly very flavorful! I love peas with tarragon, and the radish gave the salad a nice crunch.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
