Touch of Nectar











{October 21, 2008}   Bento #6 – Chicken and Spring Rolls

Today’s bento lunch looks like a lot more food than usual, but that is because my fruit is in the photo this time. Since I don’t really eat breakfast (that’s the fruit and cheese I guess) this isn’t that much food for a day. It just looks like plenty.

In the left box is a spring roll and edamame. The little blue container has a soy sauce and green onion dip to go with them. I tucked the lime wedge in there because I wanted to try it in the sauce, but I didn’t want to commit.

In the center is a mung bean and corn salad, an egg, hoisin chicken leg, pomegranates and snow peas. The right hand box has a wedge of cheese, grapes, strawberries and yellow and red cherry tomatoes.

Lots of color today! And good work using up my leftovers!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
