Touch of Nectar











{October 11, 2008}   Baby’s First Bento

The other day, while looking for new ideas for work lunches, I happened across several blogs about bento boxes. These have always sort of appealed to me. Small portions, lots of variety and very pretty. So I thought I’d try my own hand at it.  Using leftovers out of the fridge, lunch took me about 10 minutes to put together. Colorful and delicious!

Clockwise from the upper left: Mashed apricot-orange sweet potatoes (with a green cabbage leaf), honey mustard pork cubes, snap peas, pomegranate, marcona almonds. Boiled egg in the center.

Now I’m hooked! I bought a couple of “real” bento boxes and I think I’ll be making more of this sort of lunch from now on. I like the variety in food types and how I get to be creative with my food. Blame it on my toddler, I like to play with my food!! LOL.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
